Deposit Man : “Tyranny”

On April 26, 2016, in English lang, Finland, Punk, Rock, by admin

Brand spanking new punk band Deposit Man from Oulu, Finland has released their first single. The anger-charged track “Tyranny” leads Deposit Man’s debut EP, which is due to be released during May 2016.

Formed in November 2014 by four punk Dads in their 30s, Deposit Man plays melodic punk with lyrics that cover politics in the government, at work and at home. The band consists of four Oulu-based players: Lance Fono (New Zealand/Samoa), Elias Casanova (Spain), Matti Honkala and Janne Knuuti (Finland).

“Tyranny” was composed by Elias Casanova with lyrics written by Lance Fono. “I wrote it to piss off liberals, but I am a liberal, but I hate liberals”, says New Zealand born Samoan singer/guitarist Lance Fono.

Composed by Elias Casanova
Lyrics by Lance Fono
Arranged and performed by Deposit Man
Instruments recorded by Pentti Amore @ Wolfbeat Studio (
Vocals recorded by Janne Huotari @ Sauna Studios
Mixing and Mastering by Janne Huotari @ Sauna Studios
Video filmed and edited by Mikko-Pekka Karlin (

Facebook :
Twitter :
Instagram :
YouTube :

The EP is available online digitally and in physical CD format from the following outlets :

Spotify :

iTunes :
Google Play :
Amazon :

CD format :

Deposit Man - Tyranny

Tagged with:

Comments are closed.